Call for Entries: AZ AWARDS 2015
[ Back ]   [ More News ]   [ Home ]
Call for Entries: AZ AWARDS 2015

Enter your work into the 2015 AZ AWARDS, our fifth annual international competition honouring architecture firms and design studios for outstanding work produced in the past year.

Jan 13-- Azure welcomes architects, designers, students, clients and manufacturers to submit to the fifth annual AZ AWARDS competition and get their exceptional work the recognition it deserves.

This is an opportunity to present completed work that stands out for innovative design, environmental or social benefits or for being simply delightful. To give your projects their proper due, we’ve assembled a panel of international experts in the fields of design, architecture, landscape and interiors to judge all entries. (Keep an eye out for the jury announcement soon.)

So put your best work forward for a chance to win an internationally recognized prize. Not only will you get your work in the spotlight, by winning an AZ AWARD you’ll elevate the profiles of your firm and your clients. Top submissions will be published in Azure’s Annual Awards Issue, on newsstands June 2015.

The competition is open to designers and design firms from all disciplines, as well as students, manufacturers and clients for work completed by December 31, 2014.


Architecture: Residential buildings; commercial and institutional buildings over 1,000 square metres; commercial and institutional buildings under 1,000 square metres; temporary and demonstration projects

Landscape Architecture: Public and private landscapes

Interiors: Residential; commercial and institutional spaces

Design: Furniture; furniture systems; lighting fixtures; lighting installations; interior products; architectural products

Concepts: Unbuilt competition entries; concepts/prototypes

A+ Award: Projects developed by a student enrolled in a post-secondary design or architecture program in 2014. The winner will receive a $5,000 cash prize.

*NEW FOR 2015*


All entries may be considered for the SOCIAL GOOD AWARD and�/or the ENVIRONMENTAL LEADERSHIP AWARD by election. A winner in each of these two categories will be selected. Projects may be entered in one or both categories.

For the SOCIAL GOOD AWARD, projects must advance social equity and have a positive impact on the collective realm.

For the ENVIRONMENTAL LEADERSHIP AWARD, projects must show sensitivity and respect for the use and management of natural resources throughout their lifecycle, especially with respect to materials and energy use.

Submissions close February 20, 2015. To enter online, or for more information visit

The AZ AWARDS are presented by BMW and Keilhauer and sponsored by GE Monogram, Urban Capital, TD Bank Group, George Brown School of Design and Alpi.