SDR’10 Proposal Submission Deadline April 2

Event Features Five Tracks and Attracts Decision-Makers from All Aspects of Advanced Wireless Technologies

WASHINGTON — (BUSINESS WIRE) — March 19, 2010 — Attracting attendees from all aspects of the advanced wireless value chain, SDR’10 is the ideal place to network and make an impact on the reconfigurable radio community. The Wireless Innovation Forum (SDR Forum version 2.0) is soliciting abstracts and proposals for five tracks: Research and Development, Design Manufacture and Deployment, Demonstrations, Tutorials and Workshops. The deadline for submissions is 2 April 2010. The event will be held Nov. 30 - Dec. 3 in Washington, DC. The top 10 papers in the Research and Development track will be eligible for placement in a leading journal publication. New this year, the Design Manufacture and Deployment Track will be presentation oriented, with papers optional.

SDR’10 is the only event devoted to the advancement of reconfigurable radio technologies, including Software Defined Radio (SDR), Cognitive Radio (CR) and Dynamic Spectrum Access (DSA) technologies, from research through deployment. It represents the latest in an annual conference that has become a highlight on the wireless industry event calendar.

Sponsored this year by Harris Corporation, Indra Sistemas, L3 Communications, Pentek and Xilinx, the event brings together world class business and technical leaders from around the world across commercial and civil organizations including service providers, operators, manufacturers, developers, regulatory agencies, and academia.

Members of the program committee for SDR’10 include more than 70 of the world’s leading experts in Software Defined Radio (SDR), Cognitive Radio (CR) and Dynamic Spectrum Access (DSA) technologies. Each committee member is committed to ensuring that SDR’10 is the premier event for bringing next generation radio technologies to life by creating the best quality program with the highest quality presentations.

Thomas Barber, ST-Ericsson     Fahdi Kurdahi, UC Irvine
Babak Beheshti, Sandbridge Technologies Sébastien Le Nours, University of Nantes
Mladen Berekovic, TU Braunschweig Dake Liu, Institute of Tech Linkoping Univ
Cosimo Berlingeri, Selex Communications Joe Mitola, Stevens Institute of Technology
Shuvra Bhattacharyya, University of Md. Fanny Mlinarsky, Octoscope
Holger Blume, Leibniz Universitaet Hannover Klaus Moessner, Univ of Surrey
Jerker Bjorkqvist, Abo Akademi University Jakub Moskal, Northeastern University
Vlad Botchev, Vlado Consulting Mayan Moudgill, Sandbridge Technologies
Claudio Brunelli, Nokia Christophe Moy, SUPELEC
Nadeem Bukhari, DRS Signal Solutions Markus Muck, Infineon
Sao-Jie Chen, NTU, Taiwan Najam ul Islam Muhammad, Eurecom
Seungwon Choi, Hanyang University R Muralidharan, Tata Power SED
Eric Christensen, General Dynamics Walid Najjar, UC Riverside
Jan Craninckx, IMEC Timothy R. Newman, Virginia Tech
Paul D’Arcy, Airvana Eric Nicollet, Thales
Chris Dick, Xilinx Robert Normoyle, DRS
Panagiotis Demestichas, University of Piraeus Dale Parson, Kutztown University
Benjamin Egg, fred harris & associates Antti Piipponen, Nokia
Robert Fahler, ArgonST Nikos Pitsianis, Aristotle University and Duke
Peter Farkas, TU Bratislava Kim Rounioja, Nokia
Ronan Farrell, Univ. Ireland Maynooth Magdalena Sanchez, Univ Ireland, Maynooth
Jose Fridman, Qualcomm Mike Schulte, UW Madison
Joseph Gaeddert, Virginia Tech Bob Schutz, ViaSAT
Georgi Gaydadjiev, TU Delft William Scott, GDC4S
Mikael Gidlund, ABB AB Murugappan Senthilvelan, Sandbridge Tech
Kees Goosens , TU Eindhoven Sanyogita Shamsunder, Verizon Wireless
Kush Gulati, Cambridge Analog Technologies Mihai Sima, University of Victoria, Canada
fred harris, San Diego State University Sarvpreet Singh, Fraunhofer FKIE
S.M. Shajedul Hasan, Virginia Tech Dean Skuldt, Motorola
Daniel Iancu, Sandbridge Technologies Leonel Sousa, TU Lisbon
Mohammed Ismail, The Ohio State University Jarmo Takala, Tampere Univ. of Technology
Marco Jacobs, ARC / Virage Logic Richard Taylor, Harris Corporation
Sanjay Jinturkar, Legitime Technologies Mark Turner, Harris Corporation
Friedrich Jondral, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) Manuel Uhm, Xilinx
Ben Juurlink, TU Berlin Kees Vissers, Xilinx
Wolfgang Koening, Alcatel Marilyn Wolf, Georgia Tech
Mieczyslaw Kokar, Northeastern University Stephan Wong, TU Delft
Vince Kovarik, Harris Corporation

1 | 2  Next Page »

Review Article Be the first to review this article
Downstream : Solutuions for Post processing PCB Designs

Featured Video
More Editorial  
Technical Support Engineer for EDA Careers at Freemont, CA
Mechanical Designer/Engineer for Palo Alto Networks at Santa Clara, CA
Staff Software Engineer - (170059) for brocade at San Jose, CA
Lead Java Platform Engineer IOT-WEB for EDA Careers at San Francisco Area, CA
Technical Support Engineer EU/Germany/UK for EDA Careers at N/A, United Kingdom
CAD/CAM Regional Account Manager (Pacific Northwest) for Vero Software Inc. at Seattle, WA
Upcoming Events
Zuken Innovation World 2017 at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa Hilton Head Island NC - Apr 24 - 26, 2017
2017 SEMICON Southeast Asia at SPICE Arena Penang Malaysia - Apr 25 - 27, 2017
EDI CON China 2017! at Shanghai Convention & Exhibition Center of International Sourcing (SHCEC) No.2739 West Guangfu Road Putuo District, Shanghai (200062) China - Apr 25 - 27, 2017
2017 IoT Developers Conference at Santa Clara Convention Center California - Apr 26 - 27, 2017
Verific: SystemVerilog & VHDL Parsers

Internet Business Systems © 2017 Internet Business Systems, Inc.
595 Millich Dr., Suite 216, Campbell, CA 95008
+1 (408)-337-6870 — Contact Us, or visit our other sites:
AECCafe - Architectural Design and Engineering TechJobsCafe - Technical Jobs and Resumes GISCafe - Geographical Information Services  MCADCafe - Mechanical Design and Engineering ShareCG - Share Computer Graphic (CG) Animation, 3D Art and 3D Models
  Privacy Policy